CRF in the news

February 4, 2016

Accessing Investment Capital through the CDFI Bond Guarantee Program - Free Webinar 2/18

Accessing Investment Capital through the CDFI Bond Guarantee Program

The CDFI Bond Guarantee Program is an innovative federal credit program that offers credit-worthy certified CDFIs access to affordable long-term capital. In this free Connecting Communities session, learn how this unique program incentivizes and empowers CDFIs to execute large-scale projects, including the development of commercial real estate, housing units, charter schools, daycare or healthcare centers, and municipal infrastructure. Speakers will discuss the practical "nuts and bolts" of accessing the Bond Guarantee Program.

Speakers include:

- Lisa M. Jones, Community Development Financial Institutions Fund, U.S. Department of Treasury
- Douglas J. Bystry, Clearinghouse CDFI
- Jennifer Novak, Community Reinvestment Fund, USA

Register for this session on the Connecting Communities® website. Participation is free, but preregistration is required.

Session Date: Thursday, February 18, 2016
Session Times: Hawaii: 9:00 a.m.; Alaska: 11:00 a.m.; Pacific: 12:00 p.m.; Mountain: 1:00 p.m.; Central: 2:00 p.m.; Eastern: 3:00 p.m.

The Connecting Communities® webinar series is a Federal Reserve System initiative intended to provide a national audience with timely information on emerging and important community and economic development topics. All past sessions are available in the Connecting Communities archive.

webinar info - pdf

 

Posted by: CRFUSA

Comments:

There are no comments for this post. Be the first to comment!

Topics